Dividend Income Update // June 2017

June Dividends

  • Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) – $16.80
  • Amgen, Inc. (AMGN) – $9.20
  • Pepsi Co, Inc. (PEP) – $8.05
  • T. Rowe Price (TROW) – $17.10

Total dividends received for the month of June: $51.15

Hey there! Another month has come to an end, I’ve tallied up my dividends and low and behold…I’ve crossed the $50 mark in monthly dividend income. Now this doesn’t mean that I’m making $50 in dividend income every month (I’m currently averaging ~$22 per month) but it feels fantastic to have crossed that mark.

June is historically a higher payout month and June 2017 surely did not disappoint. In addition to having a majority of my holdings paying out this month, I also saw a 5% increase from JNJ and a 7% increase from PEP- not too bad for merely holding on to those shares!

Thanks for reading.

Images: Death to the Stock Photo with graphics added by One Woman’s Worth.

Author: One Woman's Worth

Born with a dollar and a dream. Hoping to double both in my lifetime.

Leave a Reply

