Dividend Income Update // December 2016

dividend income

December Dividends

  • Starbucks Corporation (SBUX) – $8.25
  • Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) – $16.00
  • Amgen, Inc. (AMGN) – $8.00
  • T. Rowe Price (TROW) – $16.20

Total dividends received for month of December: $48.45

That’s a 105% increase over December 2015! I am super thrilled to know that, month by month, I am earning income that I don’t even have to work for; it gets deposited into my account whether I ask for it or not.

Unfortunately, due to Pepsi’s weird payout schedule, I technically will not meet my 2016 dividend income goal. However, receiving almost $220 isn’t bad! I more than doubled the amount of dividends I received this year over last year and for that I am extremely proud.

Thanks for reading.

Images: Death to the Stock Photo with graphics added by One Woman’s Worth.

Author: One Woman's Worth

Born with a dollar and a dream. Hoping to double both in my lifetime.

Leave a Reply

