2016 Goals

2016 Goals

2015 was a great year financially. I was able to reduce my negative net worth by nearly $10,000 resulting in me getting closer to the black. I think this feat can be attributed to creating and laying out an actionable plan to follow. Since publishing my goals in a public place has helped me this past year, I definitely want to keep the momentum going and see what I can accomplish over the next 12 months.

Here are my goals for 2016:

Financial Goals-

  • Allocate at least $625 per month to my taxable brokerage account.
  • Hold a portfolio balance of at least $10,500 by 12/31/2016 (Can include uninvested cash held in account).
  • Receive $225 in total dividend income.
  • Allocate an extra $50 per month to my car loan principal.
  • Pay off my car loan principal IN FULL (Balance is currently $4909).
  • Allocate 6% of gross income to company 401k to get full company match.

Health/Spirituality Goals-

  • Sign up for another 5K run or a 10K run by June 2016.
  • Donate at least $50 per month to church or a reputable charitable organization.

Travel Goals-

  • Allocate at least $50 per month to my travel fund.
  • Take at least 2 domestic/international trips and 2 weekender/road trips.

Looking forward to making great choices for another financially fruitful year!

Thanks for reading.

Image: Death to the Stock Photo with graphics added by One Woman’s Worth.

 

Author: One Woman's Worth

Born with a dollar and a dream. Hoping to double both in my lifetime.

Leave a Reply

