Overview – From the beginning…

Before you know it, Christmas will be here. And then New Years Eve and New Years Day. I’ve decided not squander another year when it comes to my financial life. In 2014, I’ve educated myself through books, blogs and podcasts on personal finance and investing. In 2015, I plan on implementing what I’ve learned. Welcome to my journey to financial independence!

In order to make sure you’re moving in the right direction, you have to first know where you stand. As of December 13, 2014, here is my financial situation:

Debt-

Student loans:

$4,228.52 at 3.4%

$3,436.97 at 4.5%

$2,505.86 at 5.6%

$7,275.86 at 5.0%

Total student loans: $17,447.21

Car loans:

$7,250 at 3.39%

Credit Cards:

$0 balance

Total Debt: $24,697.21

Savings-

 Retirement accounts:

$2,813.05

Personal Savings:

Emergency Fund balance at $5,000

All other savings at $3,615

Total Savings: $11,428.05

NET WORTH: -$13,269.16

Wow…pretty sobering. As it stands today, I’ve got some real work to do regarding my finance’s. However, as part of my attempt to look forward and make changes for my future, I needed to have a clear view of what I’m working with. I am thoroughly looking forward to making some changes within the next few weeks/ months to increase my net worth. I’ll be updating my goals for 2015 within the next few days.

I’m ready for what 2015 will bring. Cheers to this new journey!

-XO

Author: One Woman's Worth

Born with a dollar and a dream. Hoping to double both in my lifetime.

1 thought on “Overview – From the beginning…”

Leave a Reply

